2017 – 2018 TexITE Dallas Scholarship

The Greater Dallas Section of ITE is an organization dedicated to transportation engineering in the Greater Dallas Area. The Dallas Section is part of the Texas District of ITE, known as TexITE. The Greater Dallas Section is pleased to announce 2017 scholarship eligibility requirements and deadlines. You can download current application form at

For additional information, please locate here:

Deadline: Postmarked no later than Friday, July 28th, 2017

Scholarship Awards: One or more (non-renewable) scholarships for one academic year. Minimum award amount of $1,000 per winner. Higher amounts may be awarded at the discretion of the Board based on funding availability.

Degree Program: Registered as a full-time student in an undergraduate (Sophomore/Junior/Senior level) or postgraduate STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics) program at an accredited university. Preference will be given to applicants enrolled in at least one Traffic/Transportation Engineering or Transportation Planning related class.

Questions: Contact Pamela Alummoottil at (214) 740-6276 or

The winners of the 2017-2018 scholarships were:

  • Allison Cline, Texas A&M University – $2,000
  • Mynor Jacome, Texas Tech University – $1,500
  • Sheida Khademi, University of Texas at Arlington – $1,500
  • Connie Xavier, Texas A&M University – $1,000