2016-2017 TexITE Greater Dallas Section Scholarship

2016-2017 TexITE Dallas Scholarship

The Greater Dallas Section of ITE is an organization dedicated to transportation engineering in the Greater Dallas Area. The Dallas Section is part of the Texas District of ITE, known as TexITE. The Greater Dallas Section is pleased to announce 2016 scholarship eligibility requirements and deadlines. You can download current application form here. For additional information click here.

Deadline: Postmarked no later than Wednesday, July 27th, 2016

Scholarship Awards: One or more (non-renewable) scholarships for one academic year. Minimum award amount of $1,000 per winner. Higher amounts may be awarded at the discretion of the Board based on funding availability.

Degree Program: Registered as a full-time student in an undergraduate (Sophomore/Junior/Senior level) or postgraduate STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics) program at an accredited university. Preference will be given to applicants enrolled in at least one Traffic/Transportation Engineering-related class.

Questions: Contact Elizabeth Crowe at (214) 740-6230 or ecrowe@walterpmoore.com

The winners of the 2015 – 2016 scholarships were:

  • My Thu Lam, University of Texas at Arlington
  • Connie Xavier, Texas A&M University, College Station
  • William Sanders, University of Texas at Arlington
  • Lucy Richardson, Purdue University
  • Brent Hickenbotham, University of Texas at Arlington